Andrew Wood, Vocals, Bass 
(L'andrew the Lovechild)
Kevin Wood, Guitar   (Kevinstein)
Regan Hagar, Drums  (Thundarr)

Formed in 1980, Seattle

Malfunkshun was formed by brothers Andrew and Kevin Wood from Bainbridge Island, Washington.   Along with bands such as Green River and The Melvins, Malfunkshun was at the very forefront of what would become the massive Seattle music scene.  Using makeup and outrageous outfits, they were known for their flamboyantly live shows. As alter-ego L'andrew, Andrew Wood would jump around in the crowd while playing his wireless bass.  Andrew checked into a drug rehab in 1985 and upon his release spent much of his time with Stone Gossard and Jeff Ament.  They would form Mother Love Bone in 1988, however just before their debut project was to be released, Andrew died of a heroin overdose in March 1990.

Return To Olympus

    • Released in 1995

      Demos and recordings from the 1980's were released on Stone Gossard and Regan Hagar's Loosegroove label.  Click To Buy It!
    • Enter Landrew
    • My Only Fan
    • Mr. Liberty (With Morals)
    • Jezebel Woman
    • Shotgun Wedding
    • Wang Dang Sweet Poontang
    • Until the Ocean
    • I Wanna Be Yo Daddy
    • Winter Bites
    • Make Sweet Love
    • Region
    • Luxury Bed (The Rocketship Chair)
    • Exit Landrew
    • [19 space tracks until the "hidden" track]-->
    • With Yo' Heart Not Yo' Hands (Live)

Tribute To Andy Wood

    • Released in 1994

      Acoustic demos from early Malfunkshun & alternate versions of songs from Temple of the Dog.              Not Available to Buy
    • Two-Disc, 37-Track Compilation. The first CD is split between Malfunkshun, Mother Love Bone, and Temple of the Dog tracks, while the second is Mother Love Bone