Temple Of The Dog

Chris Cornell, Vocals/Guitar/Banjo/Harmonica
Jeff Ament, Bass Guitar
Stone Gossard, Rhythm-Slide-Acoustic Guitar
Mike McCready, Lead Guitar
Matt Cameron, Drums
Eddie Vedder, Vocals

Formed in 1990, Seattle

Following the March 1990 heroin overdose of Andrew Wood, lead singer of Malfunkshun and Mother Love Bone, Temple of the Dog was put together as a tribute by friend and one-time room-mate, Chris Cornell of Soundgarden, and Wood's bandmates Stone Gossard and Jeff Ament.  The band's lineup was completed by the addition of  drummer Matt Cameron (Soundgarden/Pearl Jam) and future Pearl Jam lead guitarist Mike McCready.  Eddie Vedder, who had recently auditioned for Pearl Jam provided some lead and much of the backup vocals.   "Hunger Strike" became a duet between Cornell and Vedder.   Temple of the Dog was named after the lyrics in the Mother Love Bone song, "Man of Golden Words".  The album was recorded in two weeks and was produced by the band themselves.

Temple Of The Dog

    • Released in 1990

      This is an incredible live performance recorded at Seattle's Moore Theatre on April 29, 1995.                 Click To Buy It!
    • Say Hello 2 Heaven
    • Reach Down
    • Hunger Strike
    • Pushin Forward Back
    • Call Me a Dog
    • Times of Trouble
    • Wooden Jesus
    • Your Saviour
    • Four Walled World
    • All Night Thing