Sky Cries Mary

Roderick Wolgamott Romero,
Anisa Romero, Vocals
Mike Cozzi, Guitar
Gordon Rafael, Keyboards
Ben Ireland, Drums
Other Members Include: Todd Robbins, Joe Skyward,
Bennet James, Marc Olsen, Bennett James. 
Mike Cozzi replaced Marc Olsen beginning with 5th album.

First Two Albums Included: Jon Auer, Ken Stringfellow (The Posies)
Second Album Included: Jon, Ken, Scott Mercado, Alfred Butler, Mark Ultra, Kevin Wolgamott.

Formed in 1989, Seattle

Husband and wife, Roderick Wolgamott Romero and Anisa Romero sing dual lead vocals. Joining them is former Shriekback guitarist, Mike Cozi and Gordon Rafael, until 1999, on keyboards.

The lineup tended to change, especially over the first few albums.  Their first album, in1989, featured Roderick Wolgamott Romero playing with Jon Auer and Ken Stringfellow from The Posies.  The second album, released in 1990, featured the same trio, joined by six other artists. Following their second project, they settled as a septet with the addition of several "permanent" members, including Roderick Wolgamott, Anisa Romero, Todd Robbins, Joe Skyward, Bennett James, Marc Olsen/Mike Cozzi and Gordon Raphael.  In 2007, they released a new album, "Smalltown".

Until The Grinders Cease

    • Released in 1989

      Posies Jon Auer and Ken Stringfellow were member musicians the first two CD's. Click To Buy It!
    • Propergenda
    • Bath House
    • Und Die Fammen
    • Shakespeare Factory
    • When The Fear Stops
    • 9 Nite Chant
    • The Desert Song
    • Circus Church Nursery Rhyme

Exit At The Axis  (EP)

    • Released in 1991

      4-Song EP of which "Mood Dream Meadow Allegory" snuck some local airplay. Click To Buy It!
    • Mood Dream Meadow Allegory
    • Back To The Sea
    • Cornerman
    • Elephant Song

A Return To The Inner Experience
     Click the Track to Preview and Download MP3

This Timeless Turning
     Click the Track to Preview and Download MP3

Moonbathing On Sleeping Leaves

    • Released in 1997

      The band moves over to Warner Brothers for their next two releases.         Click To Buy It!
    • Breathe In
    • An Ant, The Stars, An Owl And Its Prey
    • Moonbathing
    • Grey Eyes
    • Queen Of Slug Theater
    • Ringing
    • Smoke Break
    • Want
    • The Headless Man (Another Song)
    • Sister
    • Deep River
    • Gliding
    • Nowhere
    • Insectoria

Fresh Fruits For The Liberation

    • Released in 1998

      Some unique versions, mixes and a great take on The Rolling Stones "2,000 Light Years From Home".           Click To Buy It!
    • Bath House
    • Goodbye House
    • Where Does It End...
    • Well, Where Does It Begin?
    • 2000 Light Years From Home
    • Cornerman  [Still Homeless In The Freeworld Version]
    • Movement Of Water
    • Every Iceberg Is Afire  [Titanic Mix]
    • Wots...Uh The Deal
    • Moonbathing  [Waxing and Waning Mix]
    • To The One You Love  [Partial Clearing Mix]


    • Released in 1999

      Looks like an EP, but contains some very long songs at around 57 minutes of music. Click To Buy it!
    • Remember Me The Wind
    • Chickaboom Cocktail
    • Sonno
    • Cloud Splitter
    • Chickaboom Cocktail  [Multimedia Track]

Here And Now

    • Released in 2005

      Double CD live retrospective of five shows in 2004 and 2005. Also contains two videos.  Click To Buy it!
    • Shipwrecked
    • Don't Forget The Sky
    • Cornerman
    • These Old Bones
    • An Ant, The Stars, An Owl, And Its Prey
    • Remember Me The Wind
    • Want
    • Ocean
    • Nowhere
    • Every Iceberg Is Afire
    • When The Fear Stops
    • Moonbathing
    • Headless Man
    • Vuh
    • Elephant Song
    • Walla Walla/Moving Like Water
    • Gliding
    • Walk Of Nothingness


    • Released in 2007

      Their latest project contains 13 new songs and a video.  Click To Buy It!
    • Small Town
    • Rainfall
    • You Are
    • Get Your
    • Find A Way
    • Hovering
    • Travel Light
    • Five Train
    • Heart Above
    • Land Of All
    • I'm Always Home
    • Missing
    • Your Head
    • Small Town   [Video]