Kim Warnick, Vocals, Bass
Kurt Bloch, Guitar, Songwriter
Lulu Gargiulo, Guitar, Vocals

Formed in 1979, Seattle

Kim Warnick and Kurt Bloch bagan playing together while in high school.

Lulu was also in high school with them and joined in later.  These three members remained consistant throughout, but went through numerous drummers.  For most of the band's last decade, it was Mike Musberger.

...And His Orchestra

    • Released in 1987

      Taken from three sessions over 11 months, only one in a recording studio, the others from  rehearsal studios.           Click To Buy It!
    • Seven Days
    • Light's On You
    • If You Tried
    • Don't Cry For Me
    • In The Winter
    • Wrong, Wrong, Wrong
    • K Street
    • You Will Be The One
    • Call It What You Want
    • Set Me Free
    • I Need Some Help
    • Midnight Confessions
    • See And Say
    • Only At Night
    • What Will They All Say?
    • In America
    • No Lethal Hope
    • Fast Enough
    • Wait!
    • Whenever I'm Walking

Bike-Toy-Clock-Gift   (Also Re-Released as "In America")

    • Released in 1990

      Taken from two, live, 1988 shows, a duo of Warnick and Bloch as Gargiulo temporarily left the band.  Click To Buy It!
    • Only At Night
    • What Will They All Say?
    • Don't Cry For Me
    • In The Winter
    • I Need Some Help
    • Better Than Before
    • Always Tomorrow
    • Brighton Rock
    • Lose
    • In America
    • Yesterday At Midnight
    • Roll Away The Stone
    • Swallow My Pride
    • Love You More
    • Wrong, Wrong, Wrong
    • Trouble Sleeping

Very, Very Powerful Motor

    • Released in 1990

      A little harder on the rock edge than their first album, the band was still without Lulu Gargiulo.                 Click To Buy it!
    • In The Summer
    • Apologies
    • Trouble Sleeping
    • Better Than Before
    • What To Expect/Dirk's Car Jam
    • Say's Who?
    • Last Night I Had A Dream That I Could Fly
    • I Won't Regret
    • I Guess
    • Always Tomorrow
    • I'll Be Okay
    • Everything I Don't Need

The Question Is No

    • Released in 1992

      Twelve years of the Fastbacks. Collection of singles, compilations and unreleased tracks from early years. Click To Buy It!
    • Dear Mr. Oswald
    • Run No More
    • My Letters
    • What It's Like
    • Really
    • Impatience
    • Above The Sunrise
    • Everything I Don't Need
    • Lose
    • It Came To Me In A Dream
    • 3 Boxes
    • I Never Knew
    • Someone Else's Room
    • Don't Eat That It's Poison
    • Breakup Theme


    • Released in 1993

      This being their third, actual, album, Gargiulo rejoins the band and they put together a strong set of good rock.   Click To Buy It!
    • Believe Me Never
    • Gone To The Moon
    • Hung On A Bad Peg
    • Under The Old Lightbulb
    • Never Heard Of Him
    • When I'm Old
    • All About Nothing
    • Bill Challenger
    • Parts
    • Kind Of Game
    • They Don't Care
    • Please Read Me
    • Save Room For Me
    • That Was

Answer The Phone Dummy

    • Released in 1994

      Features six different drummers, including Jason Finn, Dan Peters, Mike Musberger & Willoughby. Click To Buy It!
    • Waste Of Time
    • On The Wall
    • Went For A Swim
    • Old Address Of The Unknown
    • Back To Nowhere
    • BRD Coated
    • I Found The Star
    • And You
    • On Your Hands
    • I'm Cold
    • T.H.I.N.K.
    • In The Observatory
    • Trumpets Are Loud
    • Meet The Author
    • Future Right

New Mansions In Sound

    • Released in 1996

      More pop than their usual punk leanings with Kim and Lulu's harmonies sounding the best they ever have.   Click To Buy It!
    • Fortunes Misery
    • Which Has Not Been Written
    • No Information
    • I Know
    • Weather Perfectly Clear
    • 555, Pt. 1
    • 555, Pt. 2
    • Stay At Home
    • The Bitter Drink
    • Just Say
    • Banner Year
    • Is It Familiar?
    • Space Station, No.5
    • Find Your Way
    • Girl's Eyes

Here They Are: Fastbacks Live at Crocodile Cafe

    • Released in 1996

      Recorded at a live show at Seattle's infamous Crocodile Cafe, where just about every Seattle artist has played.   Click To Buy It!
    • Out Of The Charts
    • Run No More
    • Hung On A Bad Peg
    • The Light's On You
    • On The Wall
    • Went For A Swim
    • Old Address Of The Unknown
    • Under The Old Lightbulb
    • I'm Cold
    • In The Observatory
    • On Your Hands
    • They Don't Care
    • Save Room For Me
    • Rat Race

Alone In A Furniture Warehouse...

    • Released in 1996

      This eight-track EP is an odd collection of three cover songs, four previously unavailable tracks.         Click To Buy It!
    • No Information
    • Ladder
    • Buried Treasure Was Crap
    • Wait It Out
    • Alone In A Furniture Warehouse
    • Eyes Of A Child
    • All In Order
    • Sign Of The Times

Win, Lose Or Both

    • Released in 1998

      Thirteen track EP with four brand new studio recordings and nine live versions of familiar Fastbacks songs.   Click To Buy It!
    • No Music Played
    • So Wrong
    • Book Of Revelations
    • Used To Belong
    • In The Winter  (Live)
    • On Your Hands  (Live)
    • I Know  (Live)
    • I'm Cold  (Live)
    • Banner Year  (Live)
    • 555, Pt. 2  (Live)
    • Gone To The Moon  (Live)
    • Always Tomorrow  (Live)
    • Ramblin' Rose  (Live)

The Day That Didn't Exist

    • Released in 1999

      The group, now together for 20 years, still sound like they have the vigor and fun of a new punk band.             Click To Buy It!
    • One More Hour
    • Goodbye, Bird
    • Like Today
    • As Everything
    • New Book Of Old
    • Defy's Gravity
    • I Was Stolen
    • Dreams I.H.S.
    • Have You Had Enough
    • We Can Be
    • Maybe
    • What's The Use
    • My Destiny
    • The Day That Didn't Exist

Truth, Corrosion and Sour Bisquits In America
     Click the Track to Preview and Download MP3